Rules & Limits

Service limits and rules, in one place

The limits the Payonclick app applies to each service, next to the official RBI and NPCI rules behind them. A customer's own bank can always set lower limits.

Payonclick Team Published 5 min read

Last reviewed: 11 September 2026. Official rules change, and each customer's bank can apply lower limits than those listed here. Where a rule comes from a published summary rather than the official document, the source column says so.

AEPS

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
Cash withdrawal per transaction ₹100 to ₹10,000, in multiples of ₹50 Set by the customer's bank Payonclick app
AEPS cash withdrawal plus Aadhaar Pay, per customer Not tracked separately by the app NPCI recommends that banks cap it at ₹50,000 over a rolling 30 days; declines carry response code 61 NPCI circular AePS 087
Aadhaar OTP Required above ₹5,000 Industry reports link a step-up authentication requirement to NPCI from 15 July 2026; not yet confirmed from the official circular Payonclick app
Customer authentication Fingerprint or iris; face not accepted for transactions Not specified Payonclick app
Retailer daily authentication Once a day with fingerprint, iris or face; location permission required Not specified Payonclick app

Service page: AEPS retailer ID

Micro ATM

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
Card cash withdrawal per transaction ₹100 to ₹10,000, in multiples of ₹100 Set by the card-issuing bank Payonclick app
Device Bluetooth device from PAX, MoreFun or NewLand, with the Android app Not specified Payonclick app
Onboarding Same merchant onboarding and eKYC as AEPS Not specified Payonclick app

Service page: Micro ATM

UPI cash withdrawal

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
Amount per transaction ₹100 to ₹5,000, in multiples of ₹100 ₹5,000 NPCI/UPI/OC-225/2025-26, 7 October 2025
Per customer, per day Not tracked separately by the app ₹10,000 Same circular
Per customer, per month Not tracked separately by the app ₹50,000 Same circular
Authentication UPI PIN in the customer's own UPI app, on a dynamic QR Two-factor authentication on every transaction; dynamic QR only Same circular
Service hours Not available from 11:30 PM to 5:00 AM Not specified Payonclick app
Customer mobile number Required Not specified Payonclick app
QR code validity About one minute per code Not specified Payonclick app

Service page: UPI cash withdrawal

Bharat Connect bill payments

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
Amount per payment ₹1 to ₹2,00,000 Set per biller Payonclick app and API
Customer PAN Required at the counter for payments of ₹50,000 or more Not specified Payonclick app
Confirmation TPIN on every payment; one payment in progress at a time Not specified Payonclick app
First status check through the API At least 120 seconds after payment Not specified API reference
Who operates on the network Payonclick is a technology partner, not a Bharat Bill Payment Operating Unit (BBPOU) BBPOUs are the authorised system participants; agent institutions and agents work under a customer operating unit RBI Master Direction on BBPS, 29 February 2024

Service pages: bill payment service for shops and the BBPS bill payment API

Mobile and DTH recharge

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
Mobile operators Airtel, Jio, Vi, BSNL, MTNL Not applicable Payonclick app
DTH operators Airtel Digital TV, Tata Play, Dish TV, d2h, Sun Direct Not applicable Payonclick app
TPIN Not required for a recharge Not applicable Payonclick app
Pending recharges Never re-sent automatically, so a customer is not charged twice Not applicable Payonclick app
Postpaid, broadband and landline bills Paid through Bharat Connect bill payments, not recharge Not applicable Payonclick app

Service page: mobile and DTH recharge

Settlement to your bank

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
AEPS wallet to main wallet Completes immediately Not applicable Payonclick app
AEPS wallet to your bank account By IMPS, processed in the background; completes when the bank confirms Not applicable Payonclick app
Saved bank accounts Up to 5, each verified by a penny drop that matches the account holder's name Not applicable Payonclick app
Daily settlement limit ₹5,00,000 per retailer Not applicable Payonclick app
Authorisation TPIN on every settlement Not applicable Payonclick app

Operator KYC and account security

Item In the Payonclick app Official rule Source
Operator KYC KYC and bank eKYC must be complete before AEPS is activated Banks must do KYC on every AePS touchpoint operator, including sub-agents, from 1 January 2026 RBI directions of 27 June 2025
Inactive operators Our team contacts you if fresh KYC is needed Fresh KYC after 3 consecutive months of inactivity Same directions, as summarised by Mondaq
Monitoring Not applicable Banks monitor operators by risk: location, volume and velocity Same directions
TPIN lockout Locked for 15 minutes after 5 wrong attempts Not applicable Payonclick app
Login Protected by OTP Not applicable Payonclick app

How we keep this page current

When NPCI or RBI changes a rule, or we change a limit in the app, we update this page first. Then we update the service pages and guides that mention it, and change the review date at the top. If a limit in the app ever differs from this page, the app is what applies. Tell us, and we will correct the page.

Frequently asked questions

Why was a customer declined below these limits?

Each customer's bank can set lower limits, and the network caps add up over a day or a month. A customer who already withdrew elsewhere can be declined at your counter even for a small amount.

Does Payonclick set the ₹50,000 AEPS limit?

No. NPCI recommends that banks cap AEPS cash withdrawals and Aadhaar Pay at ₹50,000 per customer over a rolling 30 days. The customer's bank applies it, and a decline under this rule carries response code 61.

When does the Aadhaar OTP apply?

In the Payonclick app, on AEPS cash withdrawals above ₹5,000. The OTP goes to the mobile number linked to the customer's Aadhaar and can be resent after 30 seconds.

Are UPI cash withdrawal limits per shop or per customer?

The official daily and monthly limits apply per customer, across every shop they use. The ₹5,000 per-transaction limit applies to each withdrawal at your counter.

Can these limits change?

Yes. RBI, NPCI and banks revise their rules, and we sometimes change limits in the app. We review this page whenever that happens and show the date of the last review at the top.

Ready to offer these services at your shop?

Register as a Payonclick retailer, or talk to our team about a distributor ID.

Register as a retailer Talk to our team

Related guides

Guide

AEPS Retailer ID

Aadhaar-based cash withdrawal, balance enquiry and mini statement for your shop's customers, with a certified RD device and the Payonclick app.

Read guide →
Guide

UPI Cash Withdrawal

Customers scan a dynamic UPI QR at your counter and collect cash, ₹100 to ₹5,000 per withdrawal.

Read guide →
Guide

Bill Payment Service

Bharat Connect bill payments across 30 categories for shop counters, confirmed by your TPIN.

Read guide →

Talk to the Payonclick team

Leave your number. Our team calls back within one business day to explain onboarding, documents and charges.

We use your number only to contact you about Payonclick services.